Loading...
Home2021-06-28T10:50:18+02:00

DAKIS: Digital Agricultural Knowledge & Information System

State-of-the-art technologies for
sustainable agricultural systems

The DAKIS project uses progressive digitization and field robotics to integrate ecosystem services (ES) and biodiversity into modern planning processes, production and marketing. In two test regions ( Brandenburg and Bavaria ) the natural potentials as well as the social needs for ES and biodiversity are analyzed. Sensors and models are developed that enable the acquisition and simulation of ES in real time. The results are integrated in a software system. At the same time, new cultivation systems are being developed on experimental fields in Brandenburg that are tailored to small-scale heterogeneity, ES and biodiversity. The DAKIS system and the resulting agricultural landscape will be demonstrated on the basis of three integrated R&D projects (new sensor platforms, real-time models and cultivation systems). All activities are accompanied by foresight studies, sustainability and legal assessments. Regional project advisory boards will be established in the two test regions, which will actively help to develop and further develop DAKIS. At the end of the project there is a prototype of the DAKIS system that suggests options for action for the two test regions.

The DAKIS project in detail

News

Here we report on current developments in the project, upcoming dates and interesting publications. Stay up to date!

MORE COMMENTS

Project duration: April 2019-March 2024

Project goals

The following five main objectives are defined in the DAKIS project:

Contribution to the fulfillment of the sustainability goals – Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

Voices from the project

Photo Prof. Dr. Bellingrath-Kimura“In order to produce more food in the long term, we have to find a balance between intensifying production on the one hand and sustainability aspects on the other. Digitization is now giving us instruments with which we can shape this middle ground. “

Prof. Dr. Sonoko D. Bellingrath-Kimura, DAKIS coordinator
Leibniz Center for Agricultural Landscape Research (ZALF) eV

North and South Germany:
Two types of agriculture as test regions

The application is to be developed and tested in two agriculturally very different test regions, in Passau in Bavaria and in the Uckermark in Brandenburg.

Region 1: Brandenburg

Region 1 Brandenburg: Uckermark

The Uckermark is characterized by low annual rainfall and a spacious agricultural landscape on soils with medium yield potential.

CONTINUE TO REGION 1

Region 2: Bavaria

In the district of Passau, there is significantly higher annual rainfall and the soils have a high yield potential. The landscape is very small.

CONTINUE TO REGION 2

DAKIS partner

DAKIS is coordinated by the Leibniz Center for Agricultural Landscape Research (ZALF) e. V. Together with nine other research institutions, we are working on a vision of the digital agriculture of tomorrow.

Laden...
Home2020-03-25T09:06:34+01:00

DAKIS: Digitales Wissens- & Informationssystem für die Landwirtschaft

Modernste Technologien für
nachhaltige Agrarsysteme

Das Projekt DAKIS nutzt die fortschreitende Digitalisierung und Feldrobotik, um Ökosystemleistungen (ÖSL) und Biodiversität in moderne Planungsprozesse, Produktion und Vermarktung zu integrieren. In zwei Testregionen (Brandenburg und Bayern) werden die natürlichen Potentiale sowie die gesellschaftlichen Bedarfe an ÖSL und Biodiversität analysiert. Sensoren und Modelle werden entwickelt, die eine Erfassung und Simulation von ÖSL in Echtzeit ermöglichen. Die Ergebnisse werden in einem Softwaresystem integriert. Parallel werden auf Experimentierfeldern in Brandenburg neue Anbausysteme entwickelt, die auf kleinräumige Heterogenität, ÖSL und Biodiversität abgestimmt sind. Anhand von drei integrierten FuE-Projekten (neue Sensorplattformen, Echtzeitmodelle und Anbausysteme) werden das DAKIS-System und die daraus resultierende Agrarlandschaft demonstriert. Alle Aktivitäten werden von Foresightstudien, Nachhaltigkeits- und Rechtsbewertungen begleitet. Regionale Projektbeiräte werden in den beiden Testregionen etabliert, welche das DAKIS aktiv mit- und weiterentwickeln werden. Am Ende des Projektes steht ein Prototyp des DAKIS-Systems, der Handlungsoptionen für die zwei Testregionen vorschlägt.

Das DAKIS-Projekt im Detail

Neuigkeiten

Hier berichten wir von aktuellen Entwicklungen im Projekt, anstehenden Terminen und interessanten Veröffentlichungen. Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden!

WEITERE BEITRÄGE

Projektlaufzeit: April 2019-März 2024

Projektziele

Im DAKIS-Projekt sind folgende fünf Hauptziele definiert:

Stimmen aus dem Projekt

Foto Prof. Dr. Bellingrath-Kimura„Um langfristig mehr Lebensmittel zu produzieren, müssen wir einen Mittelweg finden zwischen der Intensivierung der Produktion einerseits und Nachhaltigkeitsaspekten andererseits. Die Digitalisierung gibt uns hierzu jetzt Instrumente in die Hand, mit denen wir diesen Mittelweg ausgestalten können.“

Prof. Dr. Sonoko D. Bellingrath-Kimura, Koordinatorin DAKIS
Leibniz-Zentrum für Agrarlandschaftsforschung (ZALF) e.V.

Nord- und Süddeutschland:
Zwei Landwirtschaftstypen als Testregionen

In zwei landwirtschaftlich sehr unterschiedlichen Testregionen, im Bayerischen Passau und in der Uckermark in Brandenburg, soll die Anwendung entwickelt und erprobt werden.

Region 1: Brandenburg

Die Uckermark ist durch geringe Jahresniederschläge und eine großräumige Agrarlandschaft auf Böden mit mittlerem Ertragspotenzial gekennzeichnet.

WEITER ZU REGION 1

Region 2: Bayern

Im Landkreis Passau fallen deutlich höhere Jahresniederschläge und die Böden weisen ein hohes Ertragspotenzial auf. Die Landschaft ist sehr kleinstrukturiert.

WEITER ZU REGION 2

DAKIS-Partner

DAKIS wird vom Leibniz-Zentrum für Agrarlandschaftsforschung (ZALF) e. V. koordiniert. Gemeinsam mit neun weiteren Forschungseinrichtungen arbeiten wir an einer Vision der digitalen Landwirtschaft von morgen.

Projekt-Output

Wir stellen projektbegleitende Veröffentlichungen, Präsentationen, Poster uvm. zum Download bereit.

OUTPUT-Archiv